About the Chamber

The Scott County Chamber of Commerce is a service organization that promotes economic development and quality of life through education; creating partnerships, strengthening relationships with businesses, civic and professional organizations.

Ben Garrett / President

Ben represents the Independent Herald, which he serves as publisher and editor, and has been a director of the Chamber of Commerce  since 2014.

Stacey Kidd / Executive Director

Stacey serves dual roles as Chamber of Commerce executive director and Industrial Development Board secretary. She’s been on board since 2008.

Facebook  /  Email

Shantel Crabtree / Administrative Assistant

Shantel is the administrative assistant at the Chamber of Commerce and mans the front desk at the Scott County Visitor Center. She’s been on board since 2012.

Facebook  /  Email

What we do

Founded in 1954, the Scott County Chamber of Commerce has been leading the way for local businesses for more than fifty years.

A non-profit organization, the Chamber boasts 244 members of all sizes, from small to mid-size firms, to larger international corporations. Members represent every sector of industry and every neighborhood in Scott County.

Many of the Chamber’s members have websites. We encourage you to visit their sites and patronize their businesses. You may search our directory alphabetically or by category to find the business or service you are looking for. We invite existing and new businesses to join us.

Thirty-three volunteers make up the Board of Directors, which governs the Chamber. The board works with Chamber staff to develop an annual work plan, which states what the Chamber of Commerce is committed to do in the fulfillment of its mission, including goals and measurable objectives. The board monitors and evaluates the implementation of the approved projects.

All members and the public are invited to attend the monthly meetings of the Board of Directors. The meetings are held at a location determined by the directors. For details on the next scheduled meeting, please contact us.

The Scott County Chamber of Commerce has been the area’s primary source of vacation information for more than fifty years. You might say the Chamber is the gatekeeper, providing information and welcoming visitors are responsibilities — and privileges — that we take very seriously. And we will continue to serve visitors from the moment they begin planning their vacations until they pack their bags to go home.

Visitors to the area are served by the Scott County Welcome Center. At the Welcome Center, friendly staff members greet visitors, answer questions, offer directions, distribute maps and brochures, event listings, and more.

Visit the Welcome Center and let the Scott County Chamber of Commerce help you get started on a great vacation.

The Chamber of Commerce takes satisfaction in welcoming you to our area. Our Chamber has a handle on the pulse of the community as a business advocacy organization and an information dissemination center.

The Chamber thanks Scott County for its continued support in the areas of tourism and economic development.

Our Officers

Ben Garrett, President
Sheneka Burchfield, Vice President
Jacob Billingsley, Treasurer
Stacey Kidd, Executive Director

Our Directors

Craig Allen
Kellie Asberry
Sharon Baird
Jacob Billingsley
Sheneka Burchfield
David Cecil
Cheryl Cribbet
Laura Day
Hank Duvall
Ben Garrett
Christy Harness
Hank Hill
Brandon Hughett
Marlesa Jahay
Greg Jeffers
Jim Johnson
Wayne King
Jack E. Lay
Jerry Lay
Hillard Mattie
George Potter
Brandon Ryon
Steve Salter
Erika Schmelter
Betty Sexton
Diann Stephens
Melvin Stephens
Paul Strunk
Sabrina Terry
Amy West
Hunter West